Skip to content

Food Photography 101

January 30, 2011

No, I’m not giving you a tutorial on food photography, though I do feel much more comfortable dishing out some advice now! This Saturday, I attended a food photography workshop by the oh-so-talented Clare Barboza. She is the camera behind many-a-cookbook’s incredibly enticing photographs. I learned so much from her in the five hours I spent at her studio, snapping photo after photo of beautiful food.

I wanted to share some of my favorite shots from the day. Look forward to some stunning food photos in my future posts! I’ve been out collecting props, linens, and tools so I can put some of my new skills to the test. Let’s just hope I can recreate my success in my small apartment!

Thanks Clare!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 10:46 pm

    good time at Goodwill

  2. January 31, 2011 8:03 am

    These photos are beautiful. I need to work on my photography! I just bought a dSLR a few days ago and need to figure out how to use it.

Leave a Reply

